just a little bit of crazy

I haven’t wanted to post recently since we have been on such a see-saw of emotions about this house. We have had 3 potential closing dates pass us by with no house to show for it. Due to unforeseen circumstances from our bank that is handling the loan, they were unable to meet the dates we set for closing. The ride has been so rocky that we thought about giving up a few times. I am trying to be as positive as possible as our last potential closing date is 3 days away.

Now that we are a week past my bridal shower, all I want is to go back to it! Every little detail was so thought out and beautiful! My mother, Maid, and Matron of honor know me so well its kind of scary! I absolutely cannot wait to get into this new house, clean, replace floors, and play with all my new toys!

Many many bottles of wine have given themselves in tribute to helping me get through these past few weeks. I can only hope the next post will contain some before and after photos of our home improvements. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

